top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from Eve

I knew I might not be coming back before I left, so I took videos of various parts of my home just in case I got homesick one day.

最后离开的时候,因为知道要走了就知道不会再回来,有把家里各个地方有拍视频,万一哪天想家可以看一下,

As I arrived here at 10 months, one of my loved ones had a sudden brain haemorrhage. I was quite worried, but then I still couldn't get a direct sense of how well or badly they were doing because they were so far away and they were only reporting good news.

10个月的时候,小姨夫突然脑溢血,然后当时挺担心的,但是后来离的远吗?他们又是报喜不报忧的那种,还是不能直接的感觉到他们有过的好还是不好。


虽然我人不回家,但是对家里的关爱从来没有少过,从大学开始就从我有淘宝开始就一直往家里买各种东西,家里有时候1个月收我20个快递,反正就没少过类似的怎么说物质上的补偿

Even though I don't go home, I've never stopped caring for my family. I've been buying all kinds of things for my family since I started using Taobao, and I never stopped compensating them with material things like that, and my family sometimes receives 20 deliveries a month from me.




I often have a sudden craving for hometown foods in the middle of the night, but I can't get them even if I want to order . There's no way around it, I just have to put up with it. There are a lot of things I really want to eat that I haven't had for a long time, and I have to put up with it.I especially want to eat peach cakes and a bunch of Chongqing snacks. I even had a dream last night that I took a flight to Yunnan and then went to Chongqing by bus afterwards. When I woke up I thought that was such a long distance but when I dreamed it was like the distance from Chongqing to Chengdu. In the dream I was eating food in Chengdu and Chongqing. It was really gluttonous.


If there's no pandemic, I'll probably go back once every 10 months or so, and maybe once every six months is too frequent. It would be a hassle to go back twice a year, as I am not a person who likes to spend a lot of time on transport.

半夜的时候突然想吃一些小吃,但是外卖点不到。长这个事情是没办法,真的是没办法,只能忍着,很多很想吃的东西,好久没有吃到了,都只能认准。放之前特别想吃鸽子,特别想吃桃酥,还有很多像重庆小吃之类的。我昨天晚上还做梦,昨天晚上梦到我上飞机到云南,然后云南玩完了之后又做大巴,从云南做到了重庆,醒了之后我想那可真远,但是做梦的时候就像重庆到到叫什么成都的距离一样,在成都还是重庆吃那些小吃真的是馋。


如果没有疫情的话,我可能10个月左右回去一次,有可能半年太多了,半年的话一年要回去两次好麻烦。我本身就是一个不喜欢在交通工具上待很久的人。








Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page