top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from Ben

I came to England in the autumn of last year.


For me, home is my backbone.


Though everything here is extremely unfamiliar to me that I can lose my way just going out for a walk, I know that I will become familiar with everything here in the future. After I spend enough energy and enough love in this city, it can also be home to me. I feel at home when I can prepare meals for my friends here on traditional festivals .


I wish my hometown could remain the same, so that I could still find the familiarity after being away from it for ages, and I hope I wouldn't be so set in my ways that all those years away from home would become futile.

我是在去年秋天来到英国上学,对我来说,家是我的后院,虽然这里有一切都特别陌生,我只是出门散步都会迷路,但是我知道我未来会熟悉这里的一切。当我在这个城市花费足够多的精力,投入足够深的感情,这里也可以成为我的家。当我发现这一项有一天我像家人一样在传统节日细心准备饭菜招待朋友。这个时候我也有了这样的感觉。


对我来说长期远离家乡,在外上学生活,只希望老家能够保持不变,让我回去还能找回原来的熟悉的感觉。同时我也提到自己千万不能一成不变,避免了多年离开家的磨练变成徒劳



Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page