top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age.


I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. When I was living alone, I experienced some bad things, but I never talked to my parents about it because I felt that they weren't available to help or be there for me right away if something happened, so most of the time I chose to digest the bad emotions on my own.


Whenever I couldn't control my negative emotions, I would share songs or pretentious words on social media.One day, my mother asked me if I was having a good time. I said I was fine and nothing happened to me. Actually, no matter what happened, that's what I would say to my parents because I never wanted them to worry.


At the time, my mum said something that still sticks with me - although I don't understand all the songs you share on the social media, I hope you're having a good time, and if you're not, at least talk to mum and dad about it.


I blocked my parents from most of what I shared, especially the negative stuff, but I still show it to my parents whenever I share a song.I didn't realise that even though my parents may not have understood what I was sharing, they had read and listened to every single one of them carefully. I felt extremely touched.


我出国时间并不算特别长,但是我很早就离开家外地念书。在我心目中我觉得中国人都是不太善于表达情感的,包括我和我父母之间,特别是有时候我在一个人生活的时候,我自己遇到了一些事情,特别是一些不太开心的事情,我都不会和父母说起,这是因为我觉得父母不在我的身边,然后如果发生了什么事情,他们也没有办法第一时间到我的身边,所以大多数时候我都选择了自己消化不好的情绪或者说是不好的事情,但是总忍不住的时候,那个时候就会在朋友圈里面分享一些哥或者说是奇怪了。

文字,矫情的文字。然后有一天我爸爸和我聊天的时候,然后我妈就问我,最近过得开不开心?我说还可以,我也挺开心的,也没有什么特别的事情。但其实不管发生什么事情,我都是这样和父母说的,因为我不想让他们太担心。我妈就说了一句,让我记忆非常深刻的一句话,直到现在还记得非常清楚,他就和我说,你在朋友圈里面分享了那么多歌,虽然我都听不懂,但是我希望你还是能过得开心的。

如果过得不开心的话,你希望你好。爸爸妈妈说一下,那一刻我就觉得虽然我发了很多朋友圈都是分组了,不让我爸妈看到,特别是一些比较负面的情绪。但是每次分享歌的时候,我还是会给我爸爸看的。然后我就没有想到原来我分享这些东西。虽然我爸妈可能并不是完全能听得懂,但是它每一条都要认真的看,认真的听。然后那一刻我就觉得非常的感动


Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Zsure

Actually, I'm intending to go home. I used to go back home about once a year because I usually had about a month's holiday each year. In normal times, yes, I could go straight back and stay for most o

bottom of page