top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from F.C

It has been over two years since I met my family.


I was preparing for my final year in Australia at the beginning of covid-19. At that time, my family said it was lucky that I didn't return home because if I did I wouldn't know when I could go back to Australia.


At first I felt kinda lucky too, but then it slowly dawned on me that ......Oh no! So when can I go home?

It seems like the pandemic never ends, sometimes with a big outbreak in Australia, sometimes with a rebound in China, so I really don't know when I'll be able to go back.


I miss my family, I miss my grandma. There is no way I can go back to see them for quite long time, nor it's hard to predict how well the older generation will be ......


Anyway, I've got a job in Australia now and since I have no option, I'll work hard for money so that whenever I can go back I can buy lots of gifts for my family and stay home longer.


已经两年多都没回去见家人了。


其实covid刚刚开始的时候我就在澳洲这边准备我的final year。刚开始的家里人都说幸好我没有回国因为如果回去了就不知道什么时候才能回澳洲,我也觉得有点幸运。


但是后来就慢慢觉得……完了那什么时候才可以回去啊?


好像疫情时好时坏,一会是澳洲这边大爆发,一会是前段时候国内又反弹,所以真的不知道什么时候才可以回去。


然后也很想念家人,想念奶奶,这段时间没办法回去见他们……然后老人家的身体又很难说……


anyway我现在在澳洲找到了工作,既然没办法回去探望家里人,我现在就努力工作赚钱,看看什么时候边境开放就可以回去住久一点,也多买点东西孝敬长辈。

Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page