top of page
Search

Tree-Hole: Voice from Lazy Sunday

To be honest I don't really miss home that much.


Before I left, my dad said I should buy a return ticket advance because it might be difficult to purchase during the pandemic. At the time, I didn't think it was urgent, but now I couldn't afford a ticket even if I sold myself.


What I'm anxious about is that I don't have enough money to support me here any more, nor can I come up with that much money to go home at once.


Actually, all I miss the most is my cat, not so much my parents, who have remained the same since I left.

So I don't miss anyone in particula.


All I want to do now is to scrape up enough money for a flight back. Although I will struggle with my dissertation in China and I really don't want to face it, it's better than being stuck here all the time and wondering how to solve the financial problems.


其实说实话我并没有那么想念家里。


我离开之前老爸说要不买个双程票吧,因为疫情期间可能比较难买回程的票,当时我觉得先买单程吧以后的事情以后再说,但是现在我卖身可能都没那么多钱买一张天价的机票回去。


我焦虑的是我没太多的钱能支撑我继续留在这边,突然之间又可能凑不到那么多钱回家。


其实我最想念的是我家的猫,父母倒是没太挂念,他们从我离开至今还是老样子。


所以我也没有特别想念谁,我现在想的就是可能的话就凑够钱买张机票回去一了百了,但是最烦的是在国内等我的毕业论文,我真的不想写,不过总比一直困在这边不知道怎么办还不知道资金怎么解决来的好。



Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page