top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from Ray

I've been living in the UK for 16 years and I haven't been able to go back to Hong Kong for 2-3 years because of the pandemic.


I mainly want to go back for the food and have a look at my dad and siblings ...... as well as visit my friends.


It's a difficult time to be stuck here, there' s no way to spend the money, as we all know, there's really nowhere to go in the UK and we can't go out during the pandemic.


Hopefully things will get better soon and everyone will be safe and sound.


我来了英国都已经16年了,因为疫情也有两三年没办法回香港了,主要是想回去吃美食看望一下老爸、弟弟妹妹……见一下朋友。在英国这两三年就很无聊又……有钱没处花……大家都懂英国真的没什么地方可以去,疫情期间又不能出去玩。希望疫情情况快点好,大家身体健康吧!

Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page