top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHuijun Chen

Tree-Hole: Voice from Shelly

The last time I was home must be the summer of 2019. It had been almost two years since I left, and I was one year away from my Bachelor's degree and preparing postgraduate studies in the US, so I didn't expect to be home very soon.


Despite the pandemic outbreak last year, things have generally been going well for me over the past two years. However, my family was supposed to come over to celebrate with me at my undergraduate and postgraduate graduations, so now it's a shame.


It's been three months since I finished my post-graduation and recently I've been looking for a job here, if it goes well, I might stay here for another year or two probably, so it might be a long time before I go home again. I hope I can get the chance to go back soon.


上次回家应该是2019年吧,2019年的暑假,离开距离现在差不服有两年了。当时其实我距离本科毕业还有一年,会继续在美国这边读研究生的,所以下一次回去的时间本来就预想了不会那么快。


虽然去年疫情,但是其实这两年的计划总体来说还算比较顺利,不过就是……我本科跟研究生的毕业典礼就搁浅了……本来家里人是要过来这边跟我一起庆祝的,然后就,有一点遗憾。


现在研究生毕业其实都三个月了,最近准备在这边找工作,如果顺利,可能还会继续在这边留一两年左右,所以距离下次回家可能又遥遥无期了……唉,希望可以快点有机会能回去吧。




Recent Posts

See All

Tree-Hole: Voice from Neue Aufnahme

I am a Hakka lady from Guangdong, having lived in Germany for almost 10 years, and I haven't been back to Guangdong for two years now because of the pandemic.There is something very atmospheric about

Tree-Hole: Voice from Curry Boy

My first time back home was before the pandemic, and I felt that it didn't matter whether I went back or not, because it seemed like there was no need to do so for the first year in Japan. I planned t

Tree-Hole: Voice from Siemensstraße 5

I haven't been abroad for a particularly long time, but I left hometown to study at an early age. I think Chinese people are not very good at expressing their feelings, including me and my parents. Wh

bottom of page